- I. The Regular Meeting of the Tuscarawas Valley Local Board of Education was called to order by President Susan Kaschak on Monday, December 13, 2010, at 7:00pm in TVHS Room 114. Roll call showed the following members present: Mr. Gooding, yes; Mrs. Green, yes; Mr. Knaack, yes; Mr. Tritt, yes; Mrs. Kaschak, yes.
- II. **Public Participation** ~ There was no Public Participation at this time.

III. Superintendent's Report

- 2011-2010 Draft Calendar
- District Safety Assessment, December 1 & 15; Robin Watson, BWC
- 3rd Grade Achievement and County Comparison

IV. Treasurer's Report

• Meals Plus Online Payment and Student Fees

V. New Business/Consent Agenda

- A. Mr. Gooding moved, Mr. Knaack seconded, and all members voted yes, to approve the following Superintendent recommendations:
 - 1. Minutes from the November 15, 2010 Regular Meeting, November 2010 Financial Reports, and November 2010 Investments and Then/Now Certificates as follows:

Company	Amount	Purpose
Blasenhauer Plumbing	\$520.23	Run Wire
Comdoc, Inc.	\$1,310.18	Copiers
Domino's Pizza	\$1,722.00	Cafeteria
Dumonts Sporting Goods	\$658.05	Soccer Equipment
East Central Ohio ESC	\$1,206.80	Aug & Sept Services
R. J. Wright	\$2,372.50	Bus Oil
Truck Sales & Service	\$586.90	Labor, Parts for Bus 10
Truck Sales & Service	\$2,466.20	Labor, Parts for Bus 7

- 2. The following OAPSE Aide vacancy transfers, effective November 29, 2010:
 - 7 hour at Buckeye Career Center Karen Powell
 - 8 hour TVMS (AM and PM Bus) Terri Cantwell
 - 7.5 hour TV Primary (Sponaugle resignation) Patilyn Strong
 - 7.5 hour TV Primary (former Patilyn Strong position) Leanna Kotasek
- 3. Supplemental contracts for the following positions:

JV Cheerleading Football/Basketball Carlie Campbell (Step 0)

4. Correcting supplemental contract steps for SY2010-11 for the following individuals:

Individual	Previous Step	Correct Step	Position
Josh Lewis (10/11/10)	Step 1	Step 2	MS Boys BB
Cindy Brugger (8/6/10)	Step 0	Step 8	Flag Advisor
Cindy Martin (6/14/10)	Step 14	Step 8	Science Fair

5. Substitute employees for SY2010-2011 as follows, pending receipt of all required credentials:

Carl Ady Custodian

Tina Bordner Cook, Custodian, Monitor, Secretary

6. Second Reading and Adoption of the following Board of Education policies as prepared by NEOLA:

2260—Nondiscrimination and Access to Equal Educational Opportunity (REVISION)

2260.01—Section 504/ADA Prohibition Against Discrimination Based on Disability (REVISION)

2370—Educational Options (REVISION)

3122—Nondiscrimination and Equal Employment Opportunity (REVISION)

3430.03—Call to Active Duty Leave (NEW)

4122—Nondiscrimination and Equal Employment Opportunity (REVISION)

4430.0.—Call to Active Duty Leave (NEW)

5111.01—Homeless Students (REVISION)

5111.02—Educational Opportunity for Military Children (NEW)

5517.01—Bullying and Other Forms of Aggressive Behavior (REVISION)

8450—Control of Casual-Contact Communicable Diseases (REVISION)

9160—Public Attendance at School Events (REVISION)

9160.01—Service Animals (REVISION)

7. Recognize students and staff for their achievements and accomplishments:

AP Scholar Award Recipients: 2010 Graduates: Ashley Stoneking, Emily Hiltner, Andrew Hopwood, Elizabeth Emley, Tristan Oryszak-Ley, Zach Hillard

The following TVLS Science Teachers received the Governor's Award: Kelly Gulling, John Hite, Cindi Martin, Sue Sciury, Cathy Whitehair.

TVLS Transportation Department sponsored a Christmas Tree for the 2010 Warther's Hospital Auxiliary Christmas Tree Show. The tree was decorated by bus drivers: Glenda Gribble, Emily Allen and Shelly Reed.

Football	Corey Johnson	1 st Team PAC
	Tre Martin	1 st Team PAC
	Jake Burton	Honorable Mention
	Logan Johnson	Honorable Mention
Golf	Kevin Krysty	1 st Team PAC
	Cam Barr	Honorable Mention
	Ryan Blacka	Honorable Mention
Soccer	Zach Marzilli	1 st Team PAC
	Montana Walsh	1 st Team PAC
	RJ Leedy	Honorable Mention
	Olavo Pomarico	Honorable Mention
Cross Country	Logan Shetler	Honorable Mention
	Jordyn Koch	1st Team PACAdvanced to State Meet
	Courtney Oliver	Honorable Mention
Volleyball	Perfect Season 22-0, PA	C Champions, District Champions (11 th
	Consecutive Season), Fir	nal 4 at State, Voted #1 in the State by
	Coaches Association.	
	Coach Denell Gordon, Di	vision III Coach of the Year
	Shannon Watson	1 st Team PAC, Player of the Year
	Olivia Higl	1 st Team PAC
	Gabbie Davis	1 st Team PAC
	Katlynn Dunlap	Honorable Mention

2010 Academic All-County Team Senior Kody Mizer, Sophomores Kristen

Kubina, Kyle Mizer and Todd Locker

TVHS 2010 Homecoming

Queen Senior Emily Crilley

Attendants Seniors Taylor Anderson, Jessica Aul

Junior Sarah DiGirolamo Sophomore Jordyn Koch Freshman Gabrielle Blaylock

TVHS Fall Students of the Month

Kymberli Cline, Holley Giblin, Deanna Hoagland, Bernard Lockard, Chelsea Sefert, Jessica Steffl

TVMS Fall Students of the Month

Cheyenne Mulhall-Hagins, Brandon Yenny, Isabelle Edwards, Jarett Ross, Gary Otremsky,

Elizabeth Hutchinson, Clint Spillman, Makayla Rosenberry, Morgan Alsept, Alana Vega, Emily Hall, Makayla Dallas, Matt Keim, Christian Arbogast, Jordan Felgenhauer

- B. Mrs. Green moved, Mr. Knaack seconded, and all members voted yes, to appoint Mrs. Susan Kaschak as President Pro Tem.
- C. Mr. Gooding moved, Mrs. Green seconded, and all members voted yes, to schedule Reorganization Meeting for January 10, 2011 at 6:45pm.

VII. Adjournment

Mrs. Green moved, Mr. Knaack seconded, and all members voted yes, to adjourn said meeting. Time:7:45pm.

Susan Kaschak, President	Michael Robinson, Treasurer
Tuscarawas Valley Local Board of Education	Tuscarawas Valley Local School District

		Kaschak	Gooding	Green	Knaack	Tritt
		P	Р	P	P	P
12/1/10	A. New Business/Consent	Y	Y(1)	Y	Y(2)	Y
12/2/10	В.	Y	Y	Y(1)	Y(2)	Y
12/3/10	C.	Y	Y(1)	Y(2)	Y	Y
12/4/10	Adjournment	Y	Y	Y(1)	Y(2)	Y